Oklahoma City Thunder Tickets

Oklahoma City Thunder Tickets

The NBA is chock full of the most intense athletics competitions in the world. Some of the biggest legends in US sports have made their names in the NBA and the players of the Oklahoma City Thunder are great examples of this. Ever since the team first hit the court, they’ve been a consistent presence on the NBA scene. And though the team hasn’t won the NBA championship since moving to their new home, they continue to bring in crowds that want to see good clean basketball action in one of the best arenas in Oklahoma. Not to mention that some sports analysts suggest that this may be the season to watch for the Thunder.

But everyone knows that teams play their best when they defend their turf. Which is why tickets are already selling out for Oklahoma City Thunder games played out of Paycom Center. But you can skip ahead of the lines and book your tickets before they run out. Because this site makes it easy to keep track of upcoming Thunder games. We also make it a snap to secure the tickets you need so you can cheer on your favorites.

Oklahoma City Thunder basketball Tickets

About Oklahoma City Arena

Paycom Center, originally known as the Ford Center, is an arena located in downtown Oklahoma City. Construction began on May 11, 1999 and it opened to the public just over three years later on June 8, 2002. And since 2008, the venue has served as the home for the NBA’s Oklahoma City Thunder. It was also previously home to several other sports teams including the following.


  • Oklahoma City Blazers (CHL) (2002–2009)
  • Oklahoma City Yard Dawgz (af2) (2004–2008)
  • New Orleans/Oklahoma City Hornets (NBA) (2005–2007)
  • Oklahoma City Thunder (NBA) (2008–present)
  • Oklahoma City Blue (NBAGL) (2021–present)

The venue isn’t just for sports, however. Paycom Center also hosts concerts, family and social events, conventions, ice shows, and even civic events. The event hosted the New Orleans hornets when their home arena suffered damage from Hurricane Katrina.t has multiple seating arrangements for various events as listed below.

  • Basketball: 18,203
  • Hockey: 15,152
  • Concerts: 16,591
  • WWE/Boxing/MMA: 16,757

Thunder Team Summary

The Oklahoma City Thunder are an NBA team based in Oklahoma City. They play as a member of the NBA Western Conference Northwest Division. Currently the team plays their home games out of the Paycom Center. And the Thunder’s NBA G League affiliate is the Oklahoma City Blue, which it owns.

Currently, the Hunder is the only team in the major professional North American sports leagues based in Oklahoma state. Previously, Oklahoma City did host the New Orleans Hornets for two seasons following damage to their home arena by Hurricane Katrina.

Originally, the team was established as the Seattle SuperSonics, an expansion team that joined the NBA for the 1967-68 season. The SuperSonics then moved to Oklahoma City in 2008 after a settlement was reached between the ownership group led by Clay Bennett and lawmakers in Seattle following a lawsuit. The team, as the SuperSonics, qualified for the NBA playoffs 22 times, won their division six times, and made it to three NBA finals (winning their 1979 NBA championship game).

As the Thunder, the team has not yet found the same success. They made their first playoff berth during the 2009-10 season. And they won their first division title as the Thunder in the 2010-11 season, and their first conference championship in the 2011-12 season. And though the team has not yet won a championship since moving to Oklahoma City, some fans and critics are always keeping an eye on this team as one to watch.

Basketball Achievements

Across the team’s many years under its various names, the Oklahoma City Thunder has been proudly playing excellent games across multiple seasons. While the team has struggled of late, their fans still rally behind them every season as they push closer and closer to stronger postseason play.

But here’s a brief rundown of the team’s various achievements.

  • 1 Championships (1979)
  • 4 Conference titles (1978, 1979, 1996, 2012)
  • 11 Division titles (1979, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2005, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2016)